mURPHY’S lAW mONDAY

16 May

Things happen in my life on a near-daily basis that prove Murphy’s Law as truth. Each Monday is dedicated to showcasing my life’s crazy moments.

I don’t get to shower every day.  There.  I said it.  I try to shower every day but it’s not always feasible.  The shower is PRIME real estate in my house.  It seems as though every time I get a few minutes to wet myself down and run a bar of soap over my skin, Grady is immediately in need of a marathon feeding session.  I never deny him milk so I usually sit down with him, clean and flowery smelling, and nurse him until his stomach is completely full.  Maybe even over-full.  Because as luck would have it, (or as Murphy’s Law would have it) his stomach runneth over.  EVERY time I get out of the shower and feed him, he pukes all over me.  In my clean (dried and straightened) hair, all over my clean and lotioned body, all over my brand new clean clothes.   This past week, he puked all over me then proceeded to fill his diaper to the point of explosion so that I was not only covered in vomit, but bright orange buttered-popcorn smelling poop.  Awesome.

I’ve come to the conclusion that Grady prefers me dirty.

If it can happen, it will happen.

7 Responses to “mURPHY’S lAW mONDAY”

  1. Teresa May 16, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    LOL! I’m sorry, but this is so true. Thanks for reminding me of those days that seem so far away. My baby is 2. WAAAH! Hey, maybe if you got out of the shower and pulled your straightened hair into a ponytail and wrapped yourself in an old sheet…?

  2. Rebekah May 16, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    omg…I totally dont miss that! It is rather hilarious now that they are 11 and 12 and havent done it in a decade though! Mine interrupt me in the shower to fight about who got more ice cream though, which I would take baby puke over any day. Maybe feed him IN the shower so when he is done you can both bathe and the puke is easier to clean up, or bathe him and clean the puke then do the shower after while hubby watches him? Maybe he is a baby genius who is really manipulating you by the reasoning that “mom’s gone, if I scream for food she will come back and then I will puke on her for thinking she gets a time out”? LOL! Im sorry he is a puking machine, but one day you will miss it…maybe.

    • rebelcrunchmama May 17, 2011 at 11:53 am #

      HAHAHA! My 9 year old likes to come in the restroom while I’m trying to “drop the kids off at the pool” if you know what I mean. I should try feeding him the shower and see how that works. Although something tells me he’d wait to puke until I’m all dried off and dressed. 🙂

      • Rebekah May 17, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

        ROFL I was gonna post about that too, mine used to try to sit on my lap, when they were 3ish!!! LOL! They finally grew out of that, Thank God!!! Mine would sit nearby and have a conversation if I let them! Eh, its worth a shot, if it doesnt work, nothing lost 🙂

  3. Emily @ Baby Dickey May 17, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    ewwwww… and lololol. That’s funny – but it sucks so much! Haha. I got lucky with a baby that rarely ever spit up, so I’m not help, sorry! Anyway, showers are overrated.

    • rebelcrunchmama May 17, 2011 at 11:53 am #

      It really does suck. I’m actually sitting here (showerless for the day so far) with a sleeping baby on my chest, puke on one side of my tank and leaked milk all over the other side. He’s being very cranky today so there is no moving in my near future.

Leave a Reply

